Sims Legacy: Distracting Myself with a Much Better World

Haven’t posted in a while. Don’t care.

This election is bullshit.

Decided to start a Legacy Challenge in The Sims 4. Their world is so much better than ours is right now.

Super nervous about how I’m gonna make it without any cheats haha. I normally do a low-cheat run. I won’t cheat for money unless they’re going to die otherwise. I cheat only for needs because I hate waiting for them to sleep and do their business. I tend to be impatient…

Founder (G1): Piper Medina

Age: Young Adult
Aspiration: The Curator
Traits: Loves Outdoors, Geek, Creative, Collector (from Nature aspiration)

I random’d the name until I found one I like. I figured the three Traits would all help with her Aspiration, which is one I haven’t tried yet. Looking forward to a new Aspiration.

This is a City Living hair I think. Either way, it’s an Expansion or Stuff hair of some sort and my new favorite. So genetically she’s the flame red. I love red hair and I’m curious if it will pass on. I also love the freckles. I did a pseudo-Legacy in a different save game and none of the kids got the freckles, but they at least got cool eyes. I picked one of my favorite eye colors for Piper, so hopefully that will happen again. *fingers crossed*

I bulldozed Oakenstead in Willow Creek to start her out. Here she is with her shiny suit of armor (Knight of the Octagon Table). Her funds are now exactly $1800.

11-09-16_2-06-52-pm

Succession Law

Gender Law: Equality – The Founder may be of either gender. Both boys and girls are eligible for the title of heir.
Bloodline Law: Traditional – Children who are naturally born from the previous generation are eligible to be named heir. Adopted children are ineligible to be named heir unless there are no naturally born children, at which point they become eligible for that generation.
Heir Law: Last Born – The youngest, by order of joining the family, eligible living child is named heir. Basically, I’m going to kick the older ones out as they age up and I keep breeding Piper til she’s old XD but really I want to extend the amount of time I can play her as long as I can.
Species Law: Xenophobic – Heirs cannot be a different species from the founder. If there are no human heirs, one will be adopted.

In summary, the last natural born, human child of each generation will be the heir, unless none are natural born, at which point an adopted child may be heir.

Points: 1

I’m using Becca’s Tracking Sheet to keep track.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

